Skip to Main Content
print small medium large 


Pension Transfer Agreements List

A member of the Civil Service Superannuation Fund (CSSF), who has previous employment with another employer with whom the CSSF has a reciprocal transfer agreement, may be eligible to transfer his or her service and benefits to the CSSF (and vice versa).

The following pension plans currently have Reciprocal Transfer Agreements with the CSSF:

  • Education Sector Pension Plan (ESPP)
  • Federal Government Superannuation Directorate
  • Prince Edward Island Teachers’ Superannuation Fund (TSF)
  • Holland College
  • National Transfer Agreement Plans:
    • Alberta Management Employees Pension Plan
    • Alberta Public Service Pension Plan
    • British Columbia Public Service Pension Plan
    • Manitoba Civil Service Superannuation Fund
    • New Brunswick Public Service Pension Plan
    • Newfoundland Public Service Pension Plan
    • Nova Scotia Public Service Superannuation Plan
    • Ontario Public Service Pension Plan (OPSPP)
    • Ontario Public Service Employees Union (OPSEU)
    • Commission administrative des regimes de retraite et d’assurances


back to top