Skip to Main Content
print small medium large 


Commission Members

The Commission advises the Minister of Finance on administrative pension issues and provides a forum for the purposes of reviewing issues which may arise in administering the plan. This forum permits open consultation on matters relating to the Civil Service Superannuation Act.  The commission is comprised of the following 12 voting members and 2 Ex Officios:

Effective July 3, 2019

No. Members
1 Chairperson Dan Campbell, Deputy Minister, Finance
2 Union of Public Sector Employees Mark Arsenault
Chris Oatway
1 International Union of Operating Engineers Gerald Poirier
1 Canadian Union of Public Employees Leonard Gallant
1 Prince Edward Island Nurses Union Blair MacDonald
1 Retiree Colin Younker
5 Appointed by the Minister Elaine Hardy, Director, Administration, Corporate HRMS and Payroll, Public Service Commission

Denise Lewis Fleming, CEO,
Health PEI

Gordon MacFadyen, Comptroller, Department of Finance

Muriel MacLeod, Human Resource Manager , Health PEI

Tanya Rowell, Director, Human Resource Management and Labour Relations, Public Service Commission
2 Other Terry Hogan, Plan Administrator, Pensions & Benefits, Department of Finance

Sarah Sissons, Principal,
Morneau Shepell Ltd.
back to top